Contra Fighter

Be Safe, Be Vigilant, Be Alert

A Little Bit About Contra Radio Network

ME2

 

Sometime ago, like in 2013, I was writing this blog and it came to me that I could do the same thing but in a different format, so I did my due diligence.  I came across this site called Blog Talk Radio.  I thought perfect.  I have a blog and now I want to do internet radio.  I announced my intention on this blog, and the response was less than enthusiastic.  No problem, I will do it anyway.  After all there are others doing internet radio, why can’t I.

Easier said than done.  First I had to come with a name for my show.  Buy some extra equipment and learn how to use it.  SO the idea sat there for almost a year.  Finally in June 2014 I decided to do it.  I pre recorded my first show, and asked friends for an eval.  Most were honest,  and that was what I really wanted.  Soon after I decided to “go live”.  Complete with call in number into my “studio”,  and I advertised it on my facebook page.  Nothing really came of it for some time, yet I kept at it.  Today, I have an average of 2100 listeners a month, and over 23,000 downloads of my show as a podcast.

I am humbled that anyone on the planet would really want to hear what I have to say.  I also let my listeners know that I am grateful for their time to listen to me.  After all, they can listen to any podcast they want, there are literally thousands of them to choose from.

Some of my listeners have become internet friends, especially Kirk from Southern California.  He likes my show so much he has donated his graphic design talent to Contra Radio Network and helped me get and design my new website .  The radio show can be heard on Tunein.com or iTunes, as well as on the website.

I also added an RSS feed on this blog to update every time a new episode is published.  Anyway just wanted to update the blog since it has been awhile since I posted anything.  So, yes I am still here!!

cr demo

 

cr old tower

 

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

